My Christmas Story Abroad… Cranbrook, British Columbia

I am studying abroad the University of British Columbia in Vancouver, Canada. During the Christmas break I was lucky enough to be invited to stay at my flatmate Ben’s family home; he lives in Cranbrook, a small town in interior British Columbia surrounded by the Rocky mountains. The town was covered in snow so it was my first white Christmas that I can remember, and deer also roamed around the town freely and you would often see them. I was made to feel like one of their own, going to family dinners and getting to know Ben’s friends was amazing.
>Alex Hewitt6
Alex Hewitt5
I also got to do tonnes of Canadian stuff like shooting at Ben’s friends’ ranch, ice fishing, exploring a frozen waterfall, going to a local hockey game and going to some natural hot springs. It was an unforgettable experience and I’m so glad that I was given the opportunity.
Alex Hewitt2Alex Hewitt4Alex Hewitt3

By Alex
Studies at the University of British Columbia in Vancouver

Leave a Reply

